OUTLINING 06/01/15


The great thing that I reckoned about using the strategy, was the fact that if you use it with voice recognition software, it works perfectly; then, eventually, I got into the use of voice recognition software, so intently, that it actually restrengthened my short-term-memory that was damaged, many years before. How it did this was by allowing me to speak my thoughts before my memory deficit could rob me of them.


Every time an upgrade to the software came out, I acquired it and began to use it, allowing me to speak more and more wording and have that wording successfully flash up onto my computer screen, into a Word document.


Instead of sitting at my computer keyboard, having thoughts float in and out of my consciousness, letting me successfully write or type them, I’m barely spoke my thoughts into a headset /microphone and the wording of what I had said flashed up on to my scream, into a Microsoft Word document.


I use this system for a few semesters, in grad school, and eventually, it allowed me to regain memory capacity that I had lost, many years before.


Also, it allowed me to focus much better on the writing methods that I had been using for at least 16 years, allowing me to have much better insight as to what my mind’s concept of writing actually was. It let me recall this outlining strategy.


Title: (I.) Introduction to the topic, in complete sentence form.


Your title of your essay is needing to be in complete sentence form. This will be an introduction to your essay.


I. A top-level rhetorical cue, followed by a complete sentence that defines your essay’s topic. The rhetorical cue takes the place of the Roman numeral, I.


(I.A.) “First of all,”  followed by a complete sentence, introducing a take on the topic


[associated transitions: (I.) “Here,”; “As well,” (I)


(I.A.1.)  “Truly,” followed by a complete sentence that articulates more in depth information on the topic


(I. A. 1. a.) A prone rhetorical cue, followed by information, in complete sentence form, that communicates subsequent  data that coincides with the information, from (1.).


(I. A. 1. b.) Information, in complete sentence form, that communicates subsequent data that coincides with the                                                 information, in complete sentence form,                                           that communicates subsequent data that                                       coincides with the information from, (1.).


(I.A.1.c.) Information,  in complete sentence form, that communicates subsequent data, pertinent to (I.A.1).


(I. A.1.d.) additional information, in complete sentence form,                                       that communicates subsequent additional                                     data, pertinent to (A.)


(I.A.1.e) your take, Pro or Con, as to the topic that is being                                     considered, in complete sentence format.


(I. B.) a complete sentence that communicates information,                         pertinent to (B. 2.)


(I.B.1.) a complete sentence that communicates additional information that communicates additional iinformation,                                   pertinent to (I.B.)


(I.B.2.) a complete sentence that articulates more in depth infor-                              mation, pertinent to (I.B.).


(I.)(B.)(1.) A complete sentence that goes into more depth than                                (I. B.)


(I.)(B.)(2.) A complete additional other sentence                              that goes into more depth than (I. B.)


(I.)(B.)(1.)(a.) A complete sentence that goes into more depth in-                                                 to more depth than (I.)(B.)(1.)


(I.)(B.)(1.)(b.) A complete sentence that goes into more depth                                                                                           than (I.)(B.)(2.)


(I)2.


(1.)a.

(2.)b.


  1. “As well,” followed by a complete sentence that adds to the credence of “I.”

(II)A.


(I)1.


(1.)a.


(2.)b.


(I)2.


(1.)a.

(2.)b.


(II)B.


(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

III. “However,” followed by a

complete sentence that asserts

the reality that “I.” could be

flawed.

(III)A.Use a rhetorical/Dialogic cue, such as, “In reality,”.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(III)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Based on the fact that”, followed

by a statement that either

coincides with or that goes

against the grain of ” I.” It can be

reckoned that “I.” is or is not able

to be reckoned as viable.

(IV.)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(IV.)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Therefore,”, followed by the final

sentiment that been arrived at,

following the previous flow of

communicated information.

[(V.)A.]

[(V.)B.]

I.A.,

I.B.,

I.C.,

I.D.,

I.E.

II.A.,II.B., II.C., II.D.,II.E.

III.A., III.B., III.C., III.D., III.E.

IV.A.,IV.B.,IV.C.,IV.D.,IV.E.

V.A.,V.,B.,V.C.,V.D.,V.E.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

a.

b.

c.

d.

e.

i.

ii.

iii.

iv.

v.

Title: Introduction to the topic, in complete sentence form.

  1. “First of all,” complete sentence,

introducing a take on the topic

(I)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “As well,” followed by a complete

sentence that adds to the

credence

of “I.”

(II)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(II)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

III. “However,” followed by a

complete sentence that asserts

the reality that “I.” could be

flawed.

(III)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(III)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Based on the fact that”, followed

by a statement that either

coincides with or that goes

against the grain of ” I.” It can be

reckoned that “I.” is or is not able

to be reckoned as viable.

(IV.)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(IV.)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Therefore,”, followed by the final

sentiment that been arrived at,

following the previous flow of

communicated information.

[(V.)A.]

[(V.)B.]

I.A.,

I.B.,

I.C.,

I.D.,

I.E.

II.A.,II.B., II.C., II.D.,II.E.

III.A., III.B., III.C., III.D., III.E.

IV.A.,IV.B.,IV.C.,IV.D.,IV.E.

V.A.,V.,B.,V.C.,V.D.,V.E.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

a.

b.

c.

d.

e.

i.

ii.

iii.

iv.

v.

Title: Introduction to the topic, in complete sentence form.

  1. “First of all,” complete sentence,

introducing a take on the topic

(I)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “As well,” followed by a complete

sentence that adds to the

credence

of “I.”

(II)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(II)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

III. “However,” followed by a

complete sentence that asserts

the reality that “I.” could be

flawed.

(III)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(III)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Based on the fact that”, followed

by a statement that either

coincides with or that goes

against the grain of ” I.” It can be

reckoned that “I.” is or is not able

to be reckoned as viable.

(IV.)A.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(IV.)B.

(I)1.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

(I)2.

(1.)a.

(2.)b.

  1. “Therefore,”, followed by the final

sentiment that been arrived at,

following the previous flow of

communicated information.

[(V.)A.]

[(V.)B.]

I.A.,

I.B.,

I.C.,

I.D.,

I.E.

II.A.,II.B., II.C., II.D.,II.E.

III.A., III.B., III.C., III.D., III.E.

IV.A.,IV.B.,IV.C.,IV.D.,IV.E.

V.A.,V.,B.,V.C.,V.D.,V.E.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

a.

b.

c.

d.

e.

i.

ii.

iii.

iv.

v.

One thought on “OUTLINING 06/01/15

Leave a Reply

