on uncle wigglys farm,


IMG_20130914_092501


the rain would bow as


all the barnyard creatures


ceased to be


the docile herd, to chew


their cud, collectively,


& listen to the hinges


creak, the silo shake,


beneath a stagnant liquid


sky & cheers were sung


thru out the land the news


was spread:


“the one -eyed -chap was

 peaking out the

haybindoor”


The method, used to create this poem was one that in which I used a mosaic of images then fused them together while refining and editing as I went.


As far as I can tell, it is a hybrid of thoughts and images, seen on my grandfather’s dairy farm, in Erie, Pennsylvania, mixed with those, seen in Nisland, Spearfish and Belle Fourche, South Dakota and thoughts and ideas that soldered themselves to my consciousness, as I read the Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. book, Bluebeard.


The fact is that, eventhough it was published in The Baltimore Citypaper, in 1989, and a $25 check was cut to me, my high school literary magazine planned to reject it. In the previous year, directly after my near-death, somehow, I managed to be published in a non-school-connected magazine, too, when I was nearly fully incapacitated by the after effects of my monster stroke, exposure to meningitis and craniotomy,


Thereafter, I continued to write contiguous uncle wiggly poems and eventually realized the connection that exists between writing shared content or persona-poetry and journalistic, column-based writing.


If LD Individuals acquire the ability to write series of connected works, comprised of the best words, in their best order, they can more readily master the act of writing /blogging denotative non-fiction and, eventually, can potentially receive monetary rewards, in return.


(uncle wiggly 2)


IMG_20150717_094612

One thought on “on uncle wigglys farm,

Leave a Reply

